Open Source CMS Award 2009

Open Source CMS Award 2009

The Annual Open Source CMS awards organized by Pact Publishing have just been announced and it’s good to see WordPress join the winning club.

This year WordPress has been announced as the Overall winner of the Open Source CMS award, it’s first time in the four year for the award history. And the  runner up for the awards are MODx & SilverStripe .

Other Award winners are :

  • Inaugural Hall of Fame Award – Drupal, followed by Joomla!
  • Most Promising Open Source CMS Category – ImpressCMS, followed by Pixie & Pligg
  • Best Open Source PHP CMS Category – Drupal, followed by WordPress & Joomla!
  • Best Other Open Source CMS Category – Plone, followed by docCMS & mojoPortal

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.